To make a User inactive, head on to the Users module from Menu. Then, click on the profile of the user you want to make inactive. Once inside the profile, in the middle panel, under the Details tab > Agent Details, you will see a switch icon which you can toggle to the left to make the user an Inactive Agent (grayed out).
If the user/Agent is also an Admin, scroll down to the bottom of the screen and also toggle switch to the left to make them an Inactive Admin. Once you have made the changes, click on Update User Profile at the bottom of the page. Once the user has been made inactive, they will not be able to log in to the system.
Note that with RBO, we only charge you for your Active Agents. When an agent leaves your office you want to make sure to mark the account as inactive, you will still pay for that agent account until you hire a new agent. As soon as you activate the new agent account, the new agent will replace the seat of the agent that left your brokerage and your bill will remain the same.
It is important to note that in RealtyBackOffice, you cannot delete users since they typically have transactions associated with them. For users that do not have transactions, they still cannot be deleted from the system.
If you have any questions, please feel free to email us at firstname.lastname@example.org or call us at (305) 517-3836.